The best way to make the playoffs is to win your division. On Thursday CG Technology released their 2017 NFL Divisional odds. Who are the oddsmakers picks to win each division?

AFC East 

The Patriots have won eight straight AFC East titles and 13 of the last 14. New England is the biggest favorite to win its division.

AFC North

A different team have won this division in each of the last five years. The last team to repeat was the Ravens in 2011 and 2012. The Steelers are the favorites but it’s a three team race for the division crown. The poor Browns, at +4000, are the biggest longshot to win a division.


AFC South

The AFC South is wide open. The Texans have won the division in consecutive years with a 9-7 record.


AFC West

The bookmakers assume that Derek Carr will be fully recovered after breaking his fibula in Week 15 last year. How confident are you?

NFC East

No team has repeated as division champions since 2004. The NFC East is expected to be competitive once again as each team is +400 or better to win.

NFC North

Green Bay has won five of the last six division titles. Aaron Rodgers and the Packers are favored once again.

NFC South

The Falcons seek redemption after a brutal Super Bowl loss but winning the NFC South won’t be easy. This is the closest division in terms of future odds.


NFC West

Did you know the Seahawks were the only team in the NFC West to win more than 7 games last year? Seattle solid favorites to repeat as division champs.

NFL Lines are Available

There are 5 Pro System picks for Week 1

Unlock these picks now